Most Valuable Volunteer Award

This is awarded to a volunteer for recent contributions made to the Conference of Consulting Actuaries (CCA). Consideration may also be given to recent contributions made to the actuarial consulting profession in general. The award is announced at the CCA's Annual Meeting, where the recipient is given a plaque, a small gift, and waiver of registration fees for that meeting. Although nominations are accepted throughout the year, nominations made by June 1 of each year would be considered for presentation at the upcoming Annual Meeting.

How often: Awarded no less than triennial, no more than annual.

Who is eligible? CCA members; Current CCA Board members are not eligible.

Nomination Form


  • Recognition plaque
  • Small gift
  • CCA Annual Meeting registration fee waiver (where the award is presented)

2022 - Todd Tauzer

2021 - David M Tuomala

2020 - Richard H. Bailey

2019 - Ellen Kleinstuber

2018 - David Scharf

2017 - Thomas A. Swain

2016 - Patricia A. Rotello

2015 - Jerry Mingione

2014 - Lance J. Weiss

2013 - Jeff Furnish

2012 - Paul Angelo

2011 - Lawrence J. McCarthy

2010 - Barry S. Blecher

2009 - John T. Stokesbury

2008 - Tonya B. Manning

2007 - John H. Lowell

2006 - Dale H. Yamamoto

2005 - Thomas H. Shelby, III